Members

The following lists show all practitioner members of APHP divided into two categories: Accredited Professional Heritage Practitioners and Candidate Members. The categories of Friends and Institutions are listed separately. Please see Accreditation for an explanation of categories.
The geographical areas in which members' primary practice is based are noted. Some practitioners operate across provincial and national boundaries.
If you click on a member's name, some additional information about their discipline/s and the kind of work projects that they undertake will be displayed. We welcome suggestions about the kinds of information that is useful to clients.
Academic discipline, areas of specialisation or particular expertise can be added to these lists once the website system develops and these details have been entered. This is up to individual members to expand upon.
We have also uploaded two lists of areas of work done by members which can be downloaded here:
http://www.aphp.org.za/work-done-lists

Membership: Associate Members
Name Email Main Phone Membershipsort ascending Province(s)
May, Helen vandenberg.helen@gmail.com 021 424 0129 Associate Members Western Cape
Membership: Institutional Members
Name Email Main Phone Membershipsort ascending Province(s)
SAHRA, The South African Heritage Resources Agency info@sahra.org.za 021 462 4502 Institutional Members
Membership: ExCo
Name Email Main Phone Membershipsort ascending Province(s)
de Waal, Janine janine@jdwarchitects.co.za 0761548915 ExCo Western Cape
Lavin, Jenna jenna.lavin@gmail.com 021 483 9520 ExCo Western Cape
Postlethwayt, Cindy cindy@cpheritage.co.za 0843540096 ExCo Western Cape
Scurr, Mike mike@archrsa.com 082 333 0969 ExCo Western Cape
Smuts, Kathryn ksmuts@sahra.org.za 021 462 4502 ExCo Western Cape
Townsend, Stephen ssquared@worldonline.co.za 021 424 9871 ExCo Western Cape
Winter, Sarah sewinter@yebo.co.za 021 788 5923 ExCo Western Cape
Membership: Friends
Name Email Main Phone Membershipsort ascending Province(s)
Ball, James jamesball01@gmail.com 082 950 3847 Friends
Membership: Candidate Members
Name Email Main Phone Membershipsort ascending Province(s)
083 501 0888 Candidate Members
Arendse, Leroy leroyarendse@gmail.com 073 228 2402 Candidate Members Northern Cape
Campkin-Smith, Joy Megan joy@studiojoy.co.za 072 564 7664 Candidate Members Gauteng
Clark, Jayson jayson@cdq.co.za 023 230 1171 Candidate Members Western Cape
Danev, Anton tony@thematrixcc.co.za 041 582 1073 Candidate Members Eastern Cape
Havenga, Christine christine.havenga@absamail.co.za 073 195 1040 Candidate Members Western Cape
Mansfield, Wayne wayne@kmh.co.za 074 203 9166 Candidate Members Gauteng
Morkel, Jolanda jolanda.morkel@gmail.com Candidate Members Western Cape
Murphy, Chris orchard@wcaccess.co.za 022 448 1660 Candidate Members Western Cape
Narainne, Guillaume guillaume.narainne@gmail.com 072 405 0853 Candidate Members Western Cape
Naylor, Michelle michelle@lornay.co.za 083 245 6556 Candidate Members Western Cape
Nicholls, Hayley h.nicholls85@yahoo.co.uk 075 8522 6625 Candidate Members Western Cape
Pansegrouw, Constance constance.pansegrouw@gmail.com 073 332 2998 Candidate Members Western Cape
Regensberg, Rae rae.regensberg@gmail.com 083 501 0888 Candidate Members Western Cape
Ruhlig, Vanessa vanessaruhlig@gmail.com Candidate Members
Schwartz, Neil nschwartz@waterfront.co.za 021 408 7678 Candidate Members Western Cape
Smidt, Ivan ivan_smidt@yahoo.co.uk 082 502 8845 Candidate Members Western Cape
Thomas, Guy guyrm.thomas13@gmail.com Candidate Members Western Cape
Van Coller, David vancoller01@telkomsa.net 028 754 3535 Candidate Members Western Cape
van der Linden, Enrica enrica@mweb.co.za 021 557 9686 Candidate Members Western Cape
van Tonder Pieterse, Kirstin kvtpieterse@telkomsa.net 021 423 2134 Candidate Members Western Cape
van Wyk, Jacobus kobus@ctn.gapp.net Candidate Members Western Cape
van Zyl, Anton antonvzarchd@telkomsa.net 021 557 5604 Candidate Members Western Cape
Warnich-Stemmet, Sonja warnichstemmet@gmail.com Candidate Members Western Cape
White, Engela engela@wiewarchitects.com 082 601 2729 Candidate Members Gauteng
Williams, Briege briege_williams@yahoo.com 060 714 7921 Candidate Members Western Cape
Membership: Professional Heritage Practitioners
Name Email Main Phone Membershipsort ascending Province(s)
Abrahamse, Claire claire@claireabrahamse.co.za 083 718 1919 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Aikman, Henry aikman@wol.co.za 083 306 6768 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Albertyn, Elzet dr.lzalbertyn@gmail.com 0823962237 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Alexander, Nicola alexander.nicolak@gmail.com +1 705 465 3938 Professional Heritage Practitioners
Almond, John naturaviva@universe.co.za 021 462 3622 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Attwell, Melanie mattwell@storm.co.za 021 715 0330 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Aucamp, Chris auca@telkomsa.net 082 855 1881 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Bailey, Emmylou emmylou@hearthheritage.co.za 0217908367 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Baumann, Nicolas urbancon@iafrica.com 021 423 6743 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Bell, Mark mark.bell@capetown.gov.za 021 710 8265 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Berman, Andrew urbands@iafrica.com 021 712 1861 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Boers, Denise denise@archiba.co.za 083 440 3070 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Boers, Steven steven@archiba.co.za 083 684 6706/ 021 462 2412 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Buttgens, Peter peter@bgl.co.za 021 422 34 87 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Connor, Teresa tconnor@ufh.ac.za 076 034 4985 Professional Heritage Practitioners Eastern Cape
Darke, Nicola nicolasusandarke@gmail.com Professional Heritage Practitioners Eastern Cape
de Kock, Stefan perceptionenvplg@gmail.com 082 568 4719 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
de Waal, Janine janine@jdwarchitects.co.za 0761548915 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Dugmore-Strom, Karin karin@sdks-architects.co.za 021 683 6395 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Eitzen, Bruce neworld@telkomsa.net 021-782-8890 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Fick, AnneMarie afick@mrarchitects.co.za 073 4606 792 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Fourie, Wouter wouter@pgsheritage.co.za 0828513575 Professional Heritage Practitioners Gauteng
Gibbs, David david@davidgibbs.co.za 072 396 5892 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Hall, Andrew andrew.hall@westerncape.gov.za Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Harlech-Jones, Elwyn hja@icon.co.za 082 932 0041 Professional Heritage Practitioners Eastern Cape
Hart, Brendan brendan@mayathart.com 082 376 7884 Professional Heritage Practitioners Gauteng
Hart, Tim tim.hart@aco-associates.com 021 - 7064104 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Henshilwood, Chris christopher.henshilwood@wits.ac.za 021 465 6067 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Herholdt, Albrecht albrecht@thematrixcc.co.za 041 583 5537 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Horn, Gerrie gerriehorn@gmail.com 0824438834 Professional Heritage Practitioners Eastern Cape
Jacobs, Graham arcon@megaserve.net 022 492 3320 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Joubert, Elize elize.joubert@outlook.com 082 777 1182 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Lavin, Jenna jenna.lavin@gmail.com 021 483 9520 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Leibman, Yvonne leibman@iafrica.com 021 794 7278 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Lillie, Ashley ashley@ashleylillie.com 084 416 5267 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Malan, Antonia antonia.malan@gmail.com 021 433 0567 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Malan, Lize lize@lizemalan.co.za 021 882 9388 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Malherbe, Johan mra@iafrica.com 021 872 1623 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Martinson, William williamm@o-l.co.za 083 325 9600 Professional Heritage Practitioners Eastern Cape
Mayat, Yasmin yasmin@mayathart.com 011 728 8828 Professional Heritage Practitioners Gauteng
Mooney, Katie kmooneyher@gmail.com 071 676 1406 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Muller, Liana mulliana@gmail.com 082 776 4645 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
O'Donoghue, Bridget bodonoghue@telkomsa.net +27 711090900 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Orton, Jayson jayson@asha-consulting.co.za 083 272 3225 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Paine, Henry hjcpaine@iafrica.com 082 336 5999 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Patrick, Mary mary@casprojects.co.za 021 685 1658 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Pentz, Andre andrepentz@iafrica.com 021 712 1861 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Peters, Prof Walter petersarch@telkomsa.net 0216863999/0845108747 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Pether, John jpether@iafrica.com 021 783 3023 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Philip, Rod admin@svarchitectspe.com 041 581 6362 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Postlethwayt, Cindy cindy@cpheritage.co.za 0843540096 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Prins, Herbert h.prins@iafrica.com 083 277 4720 Professional Heritage Practitioners Gauteng
Rennie, John john@archrsa.com 082 931 3101 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Rigby, Ursula ursula@ursularigby.co.za 082 415 0990 Professional Heritage Practitioners Gauteng, Western Cape
Robinson, Laura ctht@heritage.org.za 021 421 0287 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Sapere, Dorelle dorelle.sapere@mbda.co.za 083 447 6380 Professional Heritage Practitioners Eastern Cape
Saunders, David davesaunders@telkomsa.net 083 289 2967 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Scurr, Mike mike@archrsa.com 082 333 0969 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Slabbert, Paul phsconsult@telkomsa.net 082 740 8046 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Smith, Raymond info@raymondsmith.co.za 0832519467 & 0282729699 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Smuts, Kathryn ksmuts@sahra.org.za 021 462 4502 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Snelling, Chris csnelling@mweb.co.za 082 851 5410 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Snyders, Hendrik dr.hendriksnyders@gmail.com 076 567 7645 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Stead, Stephen steve@vrma.co.za +27 (83) 560 9911 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Theunissen, Clive clivetheunissen@yahoo.co.uk +27 (0)82 214 5526 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Thorold, Trevor thorold@iafrica.com 021 689 2626 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Titlestad, Sally sally@spatialhistory.co.za 021 686 8124 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Todeschini, Fabio fabiodesigncape@gmail.com 021 650 2385 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Townsend, Stephen ssquared@worldonline.co.za 021 424 9871 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
van Heerden, Margot margot.vanheerden@capetown.gov.za 072 345 7354 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
van Riet, Louise louise@louisevanriet.co.za 021 686 2338 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
van Schalkwyk, Leonard thembeni@iafrica.com 082 6559077 Professional Heritage Practitioners KwaZulu-Natal
Vercueil, Andre andre@architectsetc.com 044 382 5853 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Vermeulen, Frik frik@mlh.co.za 021 4243210 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Vos, Hennie vos@arcape.co.za Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Wiltshire, Nicholas nicwiltshire@gmail.com 082 303 7870 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Winter, Sarah sewinter@yebo.co.za 021 788 5923 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape
Wintermeyer, Bryan bryan@theworkplace.org.za 083 258 9817 Professional Heritage Practitioners Eastern Cape
Wolters, Maureen maureen@syringastud.co.za 082 450 3970 Professional Heritage Practitioners Western Cape